MILEX Banner image

MILEX Membership Roster

Baker, Alexandria

Director of Public Services, Faculty Librarian in STEM

Washington College

abaker3@washcoll.edu, 410-778-7293

Jennings-Roche, Allison

Library Instruction Coordinator

Towson University

ajenningsroche@towson.edu, 410-704-8026

Ballard, Brittni

Learning Technologies Librarian

Towson University

bballard@towson.edu, 410-704-3665

Johns, Liz

Teaching & Learning Librarian

Goucher College

emjohns@goucher.edu, 410-337-6364

Barkey, Denice

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Harford Community College

dbarkey@harford.edu, 443-412-2131

Kahn, Gabriella

Advancement Manager, Engagement and Programming

Smithsonian Libraries and Archives

kahng@si.edu, 202-213-7153

Beirne, Heather

Director of Teaching and Learning

Eastern Kentucky University Libraries

heather.beirne@eku.edu, 859-622-7374

Kiel, Stephen 'Mike'

Head of Information Literacy Initiatives

University of Baltimore

skiel@ubalt.edu, 410-837-4236

Belknap, Emily

Student

University of Maryland

ebelknap@umd.edu, 917-204-0649

Largess, Mariette (MILEX Secretary)

Digital Asset Services Librarian

University of Maryland Global Campus

mariette.largess@umgc.edu, 240-684-2938

Belmont, Michael

Information Technology Librarian

Mount St. Mary's University

m.a.belmont@mdmary.edu, 301-447-5591

Lipke, Laura

Medical Liaison Librarian

A. T. Still University

lauralipke@atsu.edu, 443-955-8313

Burke, Jill

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Community College of Baltimore County - Essex

jburke@ccbcmd.edu, 443-840-1581

Lukas, Bridget

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Harford Commuity College

blukas@harford.edu, 443-722-3477

Calia-Lotz, Gina (MILEX Chair Emeritus)

Coordinator for Library Reference & Instruction

Harford Community College

gcalialotz@harford.edu, 443-412-2052

Mastrodonato, Theresa

Coordinator for Library Instruction for First Year Students

Frostburg State University tmmastrodonato@frostburg.edu, 301-687-4425

Caswell, Cameron

Reference Librarian

Anne Arundel Community College

tccaswell@aacc.edu, 410-777-2520

Mekins, Wendi

Technical Services Assistant

Montgomery College

wendi.mekins@montgomerycollege.edu,

608-566-5276

Charles, Richelle

Librarian for Arts and Humanities

Montgomery College

richelle.charles@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-5833

Miller, Robert

Research & Instruction Librarian

University of Maryland Global Campus

robert.miller@umgc.edu, 240-684-2036

Chesnut, James Cassidy

Associate Professor, Reference & Instruction Librarian

Community College of Baltimore County - Catonsville

cchesnut@ccbcmd.edu, 443-840-2718

Pabon-Buck, Christina

Reference Librarian

Maryland University of Integrative Health

cpabonbuck@muih.edu, 410-888-9048

Comanda, Bridgette

Research & Instruction Librarian

Trinity Washington University

comandab@trinitydc.edu, 202-884-9352

Pandya, Niyati

Instruction Librarian

Montgomery College

niyati.pandya@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-4130

Conley, Cindy

Instruction Librarian

Harford Community College

cyconley@harford.edu, 443-417-7275

Park, Maggie

Library Specialist

Eastern Kentucky University Libraries

maggie.park@eku.edu, 859-622-1370

Copland, Andrea

Outreach & Instruction Librarian

Peabody Institute - Johns Hopkins University

acoplan1@jh.edu, 303-524-4702

Price, Carrie

Health Professions Librarian

Towson University

carrieprice@towson.edu, 443-622-7999

Crest, Sarah E.

Emerita

Towson University

screst@towson.edu, 410-704-4725

Quinn, Colleen

Reference and Instruction Librarian

University of Maryland Global Campus

colleen.quinn@umgc.edu, 240-684-2427

D'Agostino, Melissa (MILEX Webmaster)

Instructional Librarian

Cecil College

mdagostino@cecil.edu, 443-674-1492

Ray, Jennie (Meeting Coordinator)

Information Literacy Coordinator

Loyola Notre Dame Library

jbray1@loyola.edu, 410-617-6835

Dahl, Jessica

Electronic Resources Librarian

Harford Community College

jeambrose@harford.edu, 443-412-2235

Reverdy, Sophie

Distance Learning Librarian

Anne Arundel Community College

sreverdy@aacc.edu, 410-777-2216

Darby, Amanda

Librarian for Business & Social Sciences

Montgomery College

amanda.darby@montgomerycollege.edu, 

240-567-6154

Roché, Carly

Reference Librarian

University of Baltimore Law School

croche@ubalt.edu, 443-629-3935

DeLuca, Rose

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Harford Community College

rdeluca@harford.edu, 443-412-2039

Sapp, Lara

Librarian

James Madison University

sapple@jmu.edu, 540-568-3544

DesHarnais, Miriam

Research & Instruction Librarian

Towson University

mdesharnais@towson.edu, 410-704-4432

Schlackman, Elizabeth

Research and Teaching Librarian

Montgomery College

elizabeth.schlackman@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-1537

Downs, Zoey

Librarian

St. Mary's County Library - Leonardtown Branch

zdowns@stmalib.org, 301-848-9258

Shumaker, Jasmine

Reference & Instruction Librarian

University of Maryland Baltimore County

jshumake@umbc.edu, 580-301-1670

Drake, Vickie

Librarian Supervisor

Montgomery College

vickie.drake@montgomerycollege.edu, 240-567-1559

Simmons-Hodo, Simmona

Library Faculty Emerita

University of Maryland Baltimore County

simmons@umbc.edu, 410-404-8765

Drolsum, Christian

Research Services Librarian

Maryland Institute College of Art

cdrolsum@mica.edu, 410-225-2402

Sinnott, Bria

Arts & Communication Librarian

Towson University

bsinnott@towson.edu, 410-704-3746

Durham, Erin

Reference and Instruction Librarian

University of Maryland Baltimore County

edurham@umbc.edu, 435-671-5711

Sleeman, Anne

Coordinator of Reference & Library Instruction

Community College of Baltimore County - Catonsville

asleeman@ccbcmd.edu, 443-840-2743

Durkin Ruth, Kelly

Engineering Librarian

United States Naval Academy

durkinru@usna.edu, 410-293-6926

Sly, Jordan

Research and Instruction Librarian

University of Maryland

jsly@umd.edu, 301-405-9290

Ferguson, Jessame

Research & Teaching Associate Director

Montgomery College

jessame.ferguson@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-7137

Spangler, Loretta

Information Literacy Coordinator

McDaniel College

lspangler@mcdaniel.edu, 410-386-4679

Ford, Stephen A.
Coordinator, Dr. Ernie Bond Curriculum Resource Center, Research & Instructional Librarian
Salisbury University
saford@salisbury.edu, 410-677-4602

Stoltz, Dorothy

Director of Community Engagement

Carroll County Public Library

dstoltz@carr.org, 443-293-3145

Gilchrist, Sarah (MILEX Treasurer) 

Reference & Instruction Librarian 

University of Baltimore 

sgilchrist@ubalt.edu, 410-837-4276

Sullivan, Kathryn

Head of Reference & Instruction

University of Maryland Baltimore County

sullivan@umbc.edu, 410-455-3604

Hampton Haynes, Emily

Public Services Librarian

Carroll Community College

ehamptonhaynes@carrollcc.edu, 410-386-8342

Sweeney, Lisa (MILEX Registrar)

Research & Instruction Librarian

Towson University

ssweeney@towson.edu, 410-704-5325

Harding, Julie

Assistant Director for Public Services

University of Maryland Global Campus

julie.harding@umgc.edu, 410-274-9605

Trost, Amy

STEM Librarian & Assessment Coordinator

Mongomery College

amy.trost@montgomerycollege.edu, 240-567-6141

Hartman, Lisa

Research & Government Information Librarian

Frostburg State University

lahartman@frostburg.edu, 301-687-4734

Verdak, Chris

Head Librarian for STEM

Montgomery College

christopher.verdak@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-2137

Hatleberg, Jennifer

Head Librarian for Arts and Humanities

Montgomery College

jennifer.hatleberg@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-1685

Vose, Thomas

Director

Ruth Enlow Library of Garrett County

thomas@relib.net, 301-334-3996 ext. 0102

Heinz, Sarah

Research and Writing Librarian

Strayer University

sarah.heinz@strategiced.com,

336-324-5336

Wagner, Kristina

Health and Natural Sciences Librarian

Loyola Notre Dame Library

kwagner@loyola.edu, 410-617-6833

Holland, Emily

Student Success Librarian

Mount St. Mary's University

e.m.holland@msmary.edu, 301-447-5430

Whitlock, Brandy (MILEX Chair)

Instruction Librarian + Professor

Anne Arundel Community College

bmwhitlock@aacc.edu, 410-777-2523

Hughes, Brianna (MILEX Assistant Treasurer)

Instruction and Outreach Librarian

Stevenson University

bhughes2@stevenson.edu, 443-794-1297

Wilder, Baasil

Librarian

Smithsonian Libraries

wilderb@si.edu, 757-848-8819

Hughes, Casey

Reference and Instruction Librarian

College of Southern Maryland

cmhughes2@csmd.edu, 240-477-3117

Wilson, Suzy

Teaching & Learning Librarian

University of Maryland, College Park

wilsonsc@umd.edu, 443-603-7926

Hwang, Soo-yeon

Assessment & Analytics Librarian

Towson University

shwang@towson.edu, 410-704-2498

Witman, Jamie

Online Learning and OER Librarian

Community College of Baltimore County - Essex

jwitman@ccbcmd.edu, 443-840-1806

Ivory, Inga

Research and Writing Librarian

Strayer University

inga.ivory@strayer.edu, 804-387-8287