MILEX Banner image

MILEX Membership Roster

Adjei, Karen

National Agricultural Library Fellow

University of Maryland

adjeikaren@gmail.com, 240-204-3319

Holland, Emily

Student Success Librarian

Mount St. Mary's University

e.m.holland@msmary.edu, 301-447-5430

Baker, Alexandria

Director of Public Services, Faculty Librarian in STEM

Washington College

abaker3@washcoll.edu, 410-778-7293

Hughes, Casey

Reference and Instruction Librarian

College of Southern Maryland

cmhughes2@csmd.edu, 240-477-3117

Banyas, Kelly

Research and Instruction Librarian for Social Sciences

Washington College

kbanyas3@washcoll.edu, 410-810-5721

Hut, Katie

Business Librarian

American University

khut@american.edu, 202-885-3854

Barkey, Denice

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Harford Community College

dbarkey@harford.edu, 443-412-2131

Hwang, Soo-yeon

Assessment & Analytics Librarian

Towson University

shwang@towson.edu, 410-704-2498

Barra, Molly

Information Literacy Instruction Coordinator

Frostburg State University

mmbarra@frostburg.edu, 301-687-4883

Ivory, Inga

Research and Writing Librarian

Strayer University

inga.ivory@strayer.edu, 804-387-8287

Beirne, Heather

Director of Teaching and Learning

Eastern Kentucky University Libraries

heather.beirne@eku.edu, 859-622-7374

Johnson, Renise

Head of Access Services/Systems Librarian

Morgan State University

jazhre@gmail.com, 443-885-1723

Belmont, Michael

Information Technology Librarian

Mount St. Mary's University

m.a.belmont@mdmary.edu, 301-447-5591

Jones, MJ

Library Training Coordinator

Chesterfield County Public Library

jonesmjk@chesterfield.gov, 804-768-7433

Boothby Rice, Andrea

Public Services Librarian

Washington College

aboothbyrice2@washcoll.edu, 410-778-7701

Kiel, Stephen 'Mike'

Head of Information Literacy Initiatives

The University of Baltimore

skiel@ubalt.edu, 410-837-4236

Burke, Jill

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Community College of Baltimore County - Essex

jburke@ccbcmd.edu, 443-840-1581

Largess, Mariette (MILEX Secretary)

Digital Asset Services Librarian

University of Maryland Global Campus

mariette.largess@umgc.edu, 301-219-5201

Calia, Gina (MILEX Chair Emeritus)

Coordinator for Library Reference & Instruction

Harford Community College

gcalialotz@harford.edu, 443-412-2052

Miller, Robert

Research & Instruction Librarian

University of Maryland Global Campus

robert.miller@umgc.edu, 609-439-7415

Caswell, Cameron

Librarian

Anne Arundel Community College

tccaswell@aacc.edu, 443-837-5290

Olson, Carl

Librarian III

Towson University

colson@towson.edu, 443-695-4162

Charles, Richelle

Librarian for Arts and Humanities

Montgomery College

richelle.charles@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-5833

Pandya, Niyati

Instruction Librarian

Montgomery College

niyati.pandya@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-4130

Chesnut, James Cassidy

Associate Professor, Reference & Instruction Librarian

Community College of Baltimore County - Catonsville

cchesnut@ccbcmd.edu, 443-840-2718

Park, Maggie

Library Specialist

Eastern Kentucky University Libraries

maggie.park@eku.edu, 859-622-1370

Crest, Sarah E.

Emerita

Towson University

screst@towson.edu, 410-704-4725

Pearcy, Agnes

Assistant Professor

North Carolina Central University

apearcy@nccu@edu, 703-209-1669

D'Agostino, Melissa (MILEX Webmaster)

Instructional Librarian

Cecil College

mdagostino@cecil.edu, 443-674-1492

Quinn, Colleen

Reference and Instruction Librarian

University of Maryland Global Campus

colleen.quinn@umgc.edu, 717-968-8205

Darby, Amanda

Librarian for Business & Social Sciences

Montgomery College

amanda.darby@montgomerycollege.edu, 

240-567-6154

Ray, Jennie (Meeting Coordinator)

Information Literacy Coordinator

Loyola Notre Dame Library

jbray1@loyola.edu, 410-617-6835

DeLuca, Rose

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Harford Community College

rdeluca@harford.edu, 443-412-2039

Reverdy, Sophie

Distance Learning Librarian

Anne Arundel Community College

sreverdy@aacc.edu, 410-777-2216

Doherty, Teresa

Student Success Librarian

Virginia Commonwealth University

mtdohert@vcu.edu, 804-828-8658

Sapp, Lara

Librarian

James Madison University

sapple@jmu.edu, 540-568-3544

Drake, Vickie

Librarian Supervisor

Montgomery College

vickie.drake@montgomerycollege.edu, 240-567-1559

Schlackman, Elizabeth

Research and Teaching Librarian

Montgomery College

elizabeth.schlackman@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-1537

Drolsum, Christian

Research Services Librarian

Maryland Institute College of Art

cdrolsum@mica.edu, 410-225-2304

Shumaker, Jasmine

Reference & Instruction Librarian

University of Maryland Baltimore County

jshumake@umbc.edu, 580-301-1670

Durkin Ruth, Kelly

Engineering Librarian

United States Naval Academy

durkinru@usna.edu, 410-293-6926

Simmons-Hodo, Simmona

Library Faculty Emerita

University of Maryland Baltimore County

simmons@umbc.edu, 410-404-8765

Ferguson, Jessame

Research & Teaching Associate Director

Montgomery College

jessame.ferguson@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-7137

Sleeman, Anne

Coordinator of Reference & Library Instruction

Community College of Baltimore County - Catonsville

asleeman@ccbcmd.edu, 443-840-2743

Ford, Stephen A.

Coordinator, Dr. Ernie Bond Curriculum Resource Center

Salisbury University

saford@salisbury.edu, 410-533-5314

Sly, Jordan

Research and Instruction Librarian

University of Maryland

jsly@umd.edu, 301-405-9290

Gadsby, Joanna

Instruction Coordinator and Reference Librarian

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

gadsby@umbc.edu, 410-455-5328

Spangler, Loretta

Information Literacy Coordinator

McDaniel College

lspangler@mcdaniel.edu, 410-386-4679

Gilchrist, Sarah (MILEX Treasurer)

Reference & Instruction Librarian

The University of Baltimore

sgilchrist@ubalt.edu, 410-837-4276

Sweeney, Lisa (MILEX Registrar)

Research & Instruction Librarian

Towson University

ssweeney@towson.edu, 410-704-5325

Harding, Julie

Assistant Director for Public Services

University of Maryland Global Campus

julie.harding@umgc.edu, 410-274-9605

Taylor, Suzanne

Information Technology Librarian

Mount St. Mary's University

s.m.taylor@msmary.edu, 301-447-5591

Hartman, Lisa

Research & Government Information Librarian

Frostburg State University

lahartman@frostburg.edu, 301-687-4734

Trost, Amy

STEM Librarian & Assessment Coordinator

Mongomery College

amy.trost@montgomerycollege.edu, 240-567-6141

Hatleberg, Jennifer

Head Librarian for Arts and Humanities

Montgomery College

jennifer.hatleberg@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-1685

Verdak, Chris

Head Librarian for STEM

Montgomery College

christopher.verdak@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-2137

Haynie, Karin

Visiting & Teaching Librarian

St. Mary's College of Maryland

kthaynie@smcm.edu, 304-962-3944

Wagner, Kristina

Health and Natural Sciences Librarian

Loyola Notre Dame Library

kwagner@loyola.edu, 410-617-6833

Heinz, Sarah

Research and Writing Librarian

Strayer University

sarah.heinz@strategiced.com,

336-324-5336

Warren, Emily

Visiting Teaching & Learning Librarian

St. Mary's College of Maryland

eawarren@smcm.edu, 240-895-4265

Henry, Sean

Distance Eduation Librarian

Frostberg State University

shenry@frostburg.edu, 301-687-4888

Whitlock, Brandy (MILEX Chair)

Instruction Librarian + Professor

Anne Arundel Community College

bmwhitlock@aacc.edu, 443-889-4706