MILEX Banner image

MILEX Membership Roster

Anderson, Gwynneth
Research/Reference Librarian
Washington College
ganderson3@washcoll.edu, 410-778-5721

Hartman, Lisa
Research/Government Documents Librarian
Frostburg State University
lahartman@frostburg.edu, 301-687-4734

Barker, Drew
Performing Arts Librarian

University of Maryland

dbarker@umd.edu, 301-314-0535

Inge Carpenter, Lindsay

First Year Experience Librarian

University of Maryland

linge@umd.edu, 301-405-9254

Boggs, Jean

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Community College of Baltimore County

jboggs2@ccbcmd.edu, 443-840-2594

Jessing, Allison

Events & Seminars Manager

Howard County Library System

alli.jessing@hclibrary.org, 410-313-7798

Brooks, Rebecca

Director of Information & Innovation, Library

The Madeira School, McLean, VA

rbrooks@madeira.org, 703-556-8348

Johns, Liz

Teaching & Learning Librarian

Goucher College

emjohns@goucher.edu, 410-337-6364

Burke, Jill (MILEX Secretary)

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Community College of Baltimore County - Essex

jburke@ccbcmd.edu, 443-840-1581

Kiel, Stephen 'Mike' (MILEX Assistant Treasurer)
Reference and Instruction Librarian
University of Baltimore
skiel@ubalt.edu, 410-837-4236

Calia-Lotz, Gina (MILEX Chair Emeritus)
Instructional Services Librarian
Harford Community College
gcalialotz@harford.edu, 443-412-2052

Lekmkuhl, Karen

School Librarian

South River High School, Annapolis, MD

jlehmkuhl@aacps.org, 410-279-3459

Callahan, Polly

Library Media Specialist

St. Charles High School, Waldorf, MD

pollycallahan@gmail.com, 301-751-1995

Loeper, Lindsey

Archivist

University of Maryland Baltimore County

lloepe1@umbc.edu, 410-455-6290

Casey, Sharon
Instruction Librarian
Community College of Baltimore County - Dundalk
scasey@ccbcmd.edu, 443-840-2552

Ludeman, Emilie

Research, Education and Outreach Librarian

University of Maryland, Baltimore

eludeman@hshsl.umaryland.edu, 410-706-6852

Caswell, Cameron

Reference Librarian

Anne Arundel Community College

tccaswell@aacc.edu, 410-777-2520

Macan, Michael
Reference and Instruction Librarian
U.S. Naval Academy
macan@usna.edu, 410-293-6927

Cheadle, Barbara
Reference Librarian
Bowie State University
bcheadle@bowiestate.edu, 301-860-3872

Mastrodonato, Theresa
Coordinator for Library Instruction for First Year Students
Frostburg State University
tmmastrodonato@frostburg.edu, 301-687-4425

Clark, Monique

Reference and Instruction Librarian

University of Baltimore

mclark@ubalt.edu, 410-837-4276

McDonald, Claire

Recent MLIS Graduate

eloisemcd@gmail.com, 603-930-0816

Click, Amanda

Business Librarian

American University

aclick@american.edu, 404-989-0604

Miller, Robert

Research & Instruction Librarian

University of Maryland University College

robert.miller@umuc.edu, 240-684-2036

Comanda, Bridgette

Research & Instruction Librarian

Trinity Washington University

comandab@trinitydc.edu, 202-884-9352

Park, Hannah

Assistant Librarian

American University

hpark@american.edu, 202-885-3845

Conlin, Kristen

Reference & Instruction Librarian

University of Baltimore

kconlin@ubalt.edu, 410-837-4275

Potter, Jeffrey

Librarian

College of Southern Maryland

jpotter1@csmd.edu, 443-550-6061

Crest, Sarah E.
Instruction Coordinator
Towson University
screst@towson.edu, 410-704-4725

Ray, Jennie (Meeting Coordinator)
Research & Instruction Librarian
Loyola Notre Dame Library
jbray1@loyola.edu, 410-617-6835

D'Agostino, Melissa (MILEX Webmaster)
Instructional Librarian
Cecil College
mdagostino@cecil.edu, 443-674-1492

Ryberg, Kathryn

Reference Librarian & Education Services

Hood College

ryberg@hood.edu, 301-696-3921

DesHarnais, Miriam

Research and Instruction Librarian

Towson University

mdesharnais@towson.edu, 410-704-4432

Sade, Marianne L.

Research and Information Literacy Librarian

Washington College

msade2@washcoll.edu, 410-778-7702

Dobbs, Vincent

Librarian

College of Southern Maryland

vvdobbs@csmd.edu, 301-934-7626

Shochet, Michael

Head of Reference

University of Baltimore

mshochet@ubalt.edu, 410-837-4277

Drolsum, Chris

Reference Librarian

Maryland Institute College of Art

cdrolsum@mica.edu, 410-225-2402

Simmons, Simmona

Services Development Librarian

University of Maryland Baltimore County

simmons@umbc.edu, 410-455-3587

Durkin Ruth, Kelly

Reference & Instruction Librarian for Engineering

United States Naval Academy

durkinru@usna.edu, 410-293-6926

Sinnott, Bria

Arts & Communication Librarian

Towson University

bsinnott@towson.edu, 410-704-3746

Evans, Siân

Information Literacy & Instructional Design Librarian

Maryland Institute College of Art

sevans01@mica.edu, 516-672-8862

Sleeman, Anne

Coordinator of Reference & Library Instruction

Community College of Baltimore County - Catonsville

asleeman@ccbcmd.edu, 443-840-2743

Ferguson, Jessame

Research & Teaching Associate Director

Montgomery College

jessame.ferguson@montgomerycollege.edu,

240-567-7137

Sly, Jordan

Research, Instruction and Outreach Librarian

University of Maryland

jsly@umd.edu, 301-405-9290

Ford, Stephen A.
Coordinator, Ernie Bond Curriculum Resource Center, Research & Instructional Librarian
Salisbury University
saford@salisbury.edu, 410-677-4602

Springle, Kerry

Librarian

National Emergency Training Center Library

klfspring@msn.com, 410-507-2037

Gass, Shana
Research and Instruction Librarian
Towson University
sgass@towson.edu, 410-704-2395

Sullivan, Kathryn

Head of Reference

University of Maryland Baltimore County

sullivan@umbc.edu, 410-747-9469

Gilchrist, Sarah (MILEX Treasurer)

Reference & Instruction Librarian
University of Baltimore
sgilchrist@ubalt.edu, 410-837-4276

Sweeney, Lisa (MILEX Registrar)
Research & Instruction Librarian
Towson University
ssweeney@towson.edu, 410-704-5325

Godbee, Sara

Information Literacy & Learning Services Librarian

Stevenson University

sgodbee@stevenson.edu, 443-722-3495

Vose, Thomas

Director

Ruth Enlow Library of Garrett County

thomas@relib.net, 301-334-3996 ext. 0102

Green, Jeremy
Director of Library and Media Services
Carroll Community College
jgreen@carrollcc.edu, 410-386-8335

Wagner, Kristina

Research & Instruction Librarian

Loyola Notre Dame Library

kwagner@loyola.edu, 410-617-6833

Gupta, Rohini

Adult Curriculum Specialist

Howard County Library System

rohini.gupta@hclibrary.org, 410-313-7798

Whitlock, Brandy (MILEX Chair)
Instruction Librarian + Professor
Anne Arundel Community College
bmwhitlock@aacc.edu, 410-777-2523

Hampton Haynes, Emily

Public Services Librarian

Carroll Community College

ehamptonhaynes@carrollcc.edu, 410-386-8342